A Beach-y Resort-y, Tropical Related Guest Post

DSC_6097

So, I very cheekily asked the admin of this turquoise tinted travel blog if I might steal a bit of space on it and guest post. She said of course but all the better if my content were “beach-y, resort-y or tropical related”. Fair enough I suppose.

DSC_6001

But that got me thinking, it’s been awhile since I’ve gone anywhere “beach-y, resort-y or tropical related”. Well, I hit the Spanish sands of Galicia in August. And as beach-ily wondrous as that trip was, it was in a rented house and obviously north of the tropics. As far as the tropics go, it’s been far too long since (Thailand and Laos way back in ’09) since I went on any equatorial adventuring. As with respect to living la vida resort-y, it’s been far too long.

Nong Kiau bridge

Maybe it’s time I contemplated a quickie visit to a resort. I’ve got a few city breaks lined up (New York and Paris) but those are somewhat work related and, quite honestly, going from London to another conurbation doesn’t always add up to relaxation – something that could really do me a world of good. Perhaps looking into some Caribbean holidays is in order? I reckon the last time I was down round there was more than five years ago. Too long! The idea of lounging on a white (or even pink!) sand beach with of course a turquoise sky and sea would be so appealing with little to do but soak up some sun and leave my cares behind if only for a few days.

Thanks Kristiana!

By Chris Osburn

2 Responses to “A Beach-y Resort-y, Tropical Related Guest Post”


  1. 1 turquoisetravels March 8, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    You’re welcome, and thanks for the musings! Right now I’m planning Chile, but tips always appreciated! http://www.beaconsouthamerica.com/ check this one..


  1. 1 A Beach-y Resort-y, Tropical Related Guest Post (Turquoise Travels) « Tiki Chris Trackback on March 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm

Leave a comment




Post Archive

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other subscribers